Top
innerBanner_eduaction_li

Leveraged & Inverse

Double your exposure in the Market with SAMSUNG Daily (2x) Leveraged Product.
Find a powerful tool in a down market with the SAMSUNG Daily (-1x) Inverse Product

What is Leveraged Product?

Leveraged Products typically aim to deliver a daily return equivalent to a multiple of the underlying index return that they track. For example, if the underlying index rises by 10 percent on a given day, a two-time (2x) Leveraged Product aims to deliver a 20 per cent return on that day.

When index daily return rises 1%, product leveraged daily return rises 2%

+1%
2x
+2%

What is Inverse Product?

Inverse Products typically aim to deliver the opposite of the daily return of the underlying index that they track. For example, if the underlying index rises by 10 per cent on a given day, a negative one-time (-1X) Inverse Product should incur a 10 per cent loss on that day.

When index daily return drops 1%, product daily return rises 1%

-1%
-1x
+1%

5 Case Study For Leveraged Product:

Comparison between the Index and the leveraged performance of the Index for a period longer than one day (i.e. comparison of the point-to-point performance).The Product‟s objective is to provide returns which are of a predetermined leverage factor (2x) of the daily performance of the Index. As such, the Product‟s performance may not track twice the cumulative Index return over a period greater than 1 Business Day. This means that the return of the Index over a period of time greater than a single day multiplied by 200% generally will not equal to the Product‟s performance over that same period. It is also expected that the Product will less than the return of 200% of the Index in a trendless or flat market. This is caused by compounding, which is the cumulative effect of previous earnings generating earning or losses in addition to the principal amount, and will be amplified by the volatility of the market and the holding period of the Product. In addition, the effects of volatility are magnified in the Product due to leverage. The following scenarios illustrate how the Product‟s performance may deviate from that of the cumulative Index return (2x) over a longer period of time in various market conditions. All the scenarios are based on a hypothetical $10 investment in the Product.

Comparison between the Index and the leveraged performance of the Index for a period longer than one day (i.e. comparison of the point-to-point performance).The Product‟s objective is to provide returns which are of a predetermined leverage factor (2x) of the daily performance of the Index. As such, the Product‟s performance may not track twice the cumulative Index return over a period greater than 1 Business Day. This means that the return of the Index over a period of time greater than a single day multiplied by 200% generally will not equal to the Product‟s performance over that same period. It is also expected that the Product will less than the return of 200% of the Index in a trendless or flat market. This is caused by compounding, which is the cumulative effect of previous earnings generating earning or losses in addition to the principal amount, and will be amplified by the volatility of the market and the holding period of the Product. In addition, the effects of volatility are magnified in the Product due to leverage. The following scenarios illustrate how the Product‟s performance may deviate from that of the cumulative Index return (2x) over a longer period of time in various market conditions. All the scenarios are based on a hypothetical $10 investment in the Product. less

5 Case Study For Inverse Product:

Comparison between the Index and the inverse performance of the Index for a period longer than one day (i.e. comparison of the point-to-point performance). The Product‟s objective is to provide returns which are of a predetermined inverse factor (-1x) of the daily performance of the Index. As such, the Product‟s performance may not track -1x the cumulative Index return over a period greater than 1 Business Day. This means that the return of the Index over a period of time greater than a single day multiplied by -100% generally will not equal to the Product‟s performance over that same period. It is also expected that the Product will less than the return of -100% of the Index in a trendless or flat market. This is caused by compounding, which is the cumulative effect of previous earnings generating earning or losses in addition to the principal amount, and will be amplified by the volatility of the market and the holding period of the Product. The following scenarios illustrate how the Product‟s performance may deviate from that of the cumulative Index return (-1x) over a longer period of time in various market conditions. All the scenarios are based on a hypothetical $10 investment in the Product.

Comparison between the Index and the inverse performance of the Index for a period longer than one day (i.e. comparison of the point-to-point performance). The Product‟s objective is to provide returns which are of a predetermined inverse factor (-1x) of the daily performance of the Index. As such, the Product‟s performance may not track -1x the cumulative Index return over a period greater than 1 Business Day. This means that the return of the Index over a period of time greater than a single day multiplied by -100% generally will not equal to the Product‟s performance over that same period. It is also expected that the Product will less than the return of -100% of the Index in a trendless or flat market. This is caused by compounding, which is the cumulative effect of previous earnings generating earning or losses in addition to the principal amount, and will be amplified by the volatility of the market and the holding period of the Product. The following scenarios illustrate how the Product‟s performance may deviate from that of the cumulative Index return (-1x) over a longer period of time in various market conditions. All the scenarios are based on a hypothetical $10 investment in the Product. less

置顶
innerBanner_eduaction_li

槓桿 / 反向

利用三星每日槓桿(2x)产品 双倍捕捉股市投资机遇
透过三星每日反向(-1x)产品 在跌市中寻找正回报

甚么是槓桿产品?

槓桿产品一般旨在实现相当于产品所追踪指数单日回报若干倍的回报。例如,若
所追踪指数单日上升10%,两倍(2x)槓桿产品的目标为于同一交易日提供20%回
报。

若指数单日上升1%,杠杆产品于同一交易日提供2%回报

+1%
2x
+2%

甚么是反向产品?

反向产品一般旨在实现所追踪指数单日回报相反的收益。例如,若相关指数单日
上升10%,反向产品于同一交易日内会实现10%亏损。

 

若指数单日下跌1%,反向产品于同一交易日内会提供1%回报

-1%
-1x
+1%

5 个杠杆产品的案例分析:

所追踪指数与其槓桿表现于超过一日投资期的比较(即点到点表现的比较)
产品的目标是提供达到所追踨指数单日表现乘以预设槓桿因子(2x)的单日回报。因此,产品的表现在超过1 个交易日期间未必可紧贴所追踪指数累计回报的两倍。意味所追踨指数在超过一日投资期的累计回报乘以200%一般不会相等于产品在同一期间的累计回报,亦可预期在缺乏方向或呆滞的市况下,产品的累计回报将逊于所追踨指数累计回报乘以200%。这是由于复合效应造成,即是此前收益在本金以外再产生收益或损失的累计作用,更会因市场波动及持有期而扩大。此外,槓桿亦将波幅对产品的影响扩大。下列各项情况说明产品表现在不同市况之下,在较长投资期内如何或可能偏离于指数累计回报表现(2x)。所有各项情况都假设以10 元投资于产品。

所追踪指数与其槓桿表现于超过一日投资期的比较(即点到点表现的比较)
产品的目标是提供达到所追踨指数单日表现乘以预设槓桿因子(2x)的单日回报。因此,产品的表现在超过1 个交易日期间未必可紧贴所追踪指数累计回报的两倍。意味所追踨指数在超过一日投资期的累计回报乘以200%一般不会相等于产品在同一期间的累计回报,亦可预期在缺乏方向或呆滞的市况下,产品的累计回报将逊于所追踨指数累计回报乘以200%。这是由于复合效应造成,即是此前收益在本金以外再产生收益或损失的累计作用,更会因市场波动及持有期而扩大。此外,槓桿亦将波幅对产品的影响扩大。下列各项情况说明产品表现在不同市况之下,在较长投资期内如何或可能偏离于指数累计回报表现(2x)。所有各项情况都假设以10 元投资于产品。 更少

5 个反向产品的案例分析:

所追踪指数与其反向表现于超过一日投资期的比较(即点到点表现的比较)
产品的目标提供达到所追踨指数单日表现乘以预设反向因子(-1x)的单日回报。因此,产品的表现在超过1个交易日期间未必可紧贴所追踪指数累计回报的-1倍。意味所追踨指数在超过一日投资期的累计回报乘以-100%一般不会相等于产品在同一期间的累计回报,亦可预期在缺乏方向或呆滞的市况下,产品的累计表现将逊于所追踨指数累计表现乘以-100%。这是由复合效应造成,即是此前收益在本金以外再产生收益或损失的累计作用,更会因市场波动及持有期而扩大。此外,槓桿亦将波幅对产品的影响扩大。下列各项情况说明产品表现在不同市况之下,在较长投资期内如何或可能偏离于指数累计回报表现(-1x)。所有各项情况都假设以10 元投资于产品。

所追踪指数与其反向表现于超过一日投资期的比较(即点到点表现的比较)
产品的目标提供达到所追踨指数单日表现乘以预设反向因子(-1x)的单日回报。因此,产品的表现在超过1个交易日期间未必可紧贴所追踪指数累计回报的-1倍。意味所追踨指数在超过一日投资期的累计回报乘以-100%一般不会相等于产品在同一期间的累计回报,亦可预期在缺乏方向或呆滞的市况下,产品的累计表现将逊于所追踨指数累计表现乘以-100%。这是由复合效应造成,即是此前收益在本金以外再产生收益或损失的累计作用,更会因市场波动及持有期而扩大。此外,槓桿亦将波幅对产品的影响扩大。下列各项情况说明产品表现在不同市况之下,在较长投资期内如何或可能偏离于指数累计回报表现(-1x)。所有各项情况都假设以10 元投资于产品。 更少